Skip to content

Final Product Dos

April 10, 2012

This post is to act as another update as to my final product.

I currently have the picture and have started messing around in editing software to try to get the right color and tone to it. I find it worth mentioning that I changed the idea of my picture. Instead of having a steak marinating in bleach or anything like that, I decided to get a picture of the meat section of a grocery store. I feel like this actually brings the problem to a more personal level with the fact that it is actually lurking in your meat section at Wal-Mart or where ever you choose to buy your meat. I reminds me of the Quentin Tarantino-esque idea of the camera angle looking out of the trunk of the car from Pulp Fiction and Reservoir Dogs.

I still feel sorry for Marvin, getting shot in the face and whatnot.

The next thing to do is decide exactly what I want the text to say and what color and what font I use. I actually plan to spend some time deciding this. I had never really thought about all of this until it was actually something I had to do. I never thought about the font or color or signs or billboards as I passed by them but now that I am working with this, it actually does matter. But there is one font that I’m smart enough to stay away from…

That's right...

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

